You can cancel your Findmypast subscription online at any time through your account by switching off auto-renew. This will prevent your membership from automatically renewing at the end of your current subscription.
Prior to your renewal date:
- Login and click 'My Account' from the top right corner and select 'My Subscription'
- At the bottom of the page, select the ‘Turn off auto-renew’ button
- You’ll be taken to a page asking if you’re sure you want to turn off auto-renew
- Once you confirm you wish to turn auto-renew off, you will receive an email showing the changes made to your account.
After you opt-out of auto-renew, you’ll still have access to the records and features included in your membership until it expires. With auto-renew switched off, you’ll need to manually resubscribe after your subscription expires should you wish to access previous/new records. Details of what you can access after your subscription ends can be found here
If you have any problems cancelling your subscription, please contact Customer Support.